Chandler Library‎ > ‎

AR Celebrations 2016-17

Accelerated Reading Goals Celebrations 2016-17


1st Six Weeks-“Serve Up Some Fun with Books”

Cut off date-Friday, Sept 30

Celebration-Friday, October 7

Volley Ball with the High School Volley Ball Team


2nd Six Weeks-“Read-O for BINGO”

Cut off date-Friday, November 4

Celebration-Friday, November 11

Play Bingo for Prizes


3rd Six Weeks-“Reading Can be Crafty”

Cut off date-Friday, December 16

Celebration-Friday, January 6

Make and Take a Craft

                                                                                       4th Six Weeks-“Kickin’ Around with Reading”

Cut off date-Friday, February 10

Celebration-Friday, February 17

Soccer with the High School Soccer Team


5th Six Weeks-“Fun In the Sun with Reading”

Cut off date-Friday, March 31

Celebration-Friday, April 7

 Charlie’s Snowballs


MEGA BASH-All students that meet their goals for four out of the first five six weeks’ periods will participate in the Mega Bash



*Party activities, dates and times are tentative and could change due to unforeseen conflicts.  Goals will be adjusted based on the child’s ZPD and the number of weeks in each period.